Rain Rain Go Away

With recent events with rain, thunderstorm, and a spread of tornadoes all over in Texas. Tragic events seen in various parts of Texas and across the world. I realized that gloomy day may face our path and I dare to take a step further to say not only would we face gloomy days but face gloomy days on an emotional level. Just like rain may seem gloomy we can see that there are benefits of rain on the gloomiest day. Rain can give you a free car wash, wet your plants, water for the animals, assist in cleaning the roads, and like always a rainbow at the end of the storm to demonstrate that the storm has finished. Though we might think/feel, that our day may be filled with gloomy storms. We have to see the benefits of the rain. My prayers for those suffering because of their gloomy days. The following picture is a representation of how after a gloomy day, the sun shine brights and a beautiful day can arise.

Ezekiel 34:26(NIV)

26 I will make them and the places surrounding my hill a blessing.I will send down showers in season; there will be showers of blessing.

Footnotes:

Beautiful days
Beautiful days

One thought on “Rain Rain Go Away

Leave a comment